Just a cruise for Ryan at Crusoe!

Ryan Shelton has raced to a huge 58 second win, taking out race three of the Bendigo Athletic Club's cross country season, the Kel Pell 6500 metres at Crusoe's No.7 Reservoir in Kangaroo Flat.

In the field of 36 runners, Shelton hit the lead a long way from home, cruising to one of the most comfortable victories in recent times, recording a much improved time of 29.55 minutes.

It was Ryan's first club run victory since Race 1 in 2010.

Second over the line was the fast finishing Ben Goode in 23.28, whilst last season's Dick Kitt Final winner Melinda Gilligan ran out of her skin to finish in third place, clocking 34.06 minutes.

First year runner Timon Dooley again recorded the fastest time of 22.12 for the 6.5Km course ahead of Phil Noden 22.40 minutes and Kyall Britten 22.44 minutes.

In a field that included 10 female runners, fastest for the women was Ingrid Douglass in 27.25 minutes in front Jessica O'Hara 28.00 & Kerrieanne Hocking 30.57 minutes.



Multiple times Club Champion Rick Ermel claimed maximum points in the Flack Advisory Veterans Award ahead of Paul Bennett and Phil Noden

In the open category it was Ryan Shelton taking the top points ahead of both Ben Goode & Melinda Gilligan.

In the Bendigo Original Pie Shop Ladies Award, it was Melinda Gilligan earning top points with Jess O'Hara second and Ingrid Douglass in third place.

In the Liz and Mark Findlay U23 Award it was Jesse Noden earning the maximum followed closely by Jess O'Hara & Timon Dooley.

Jack Parker improved a minute on last week's run at Mandurang to win the Children's 1000 metre event in a time of 6.15 minutes, holding off regular placegetter Daniel Noden, with Connor Findlay in third place.

Matthew Noden ran the fastest time of 3.51 minutes, whilst the fastest girl was Ava Stewart in 4.30 minutes.

Next Sunday's run is the Bicknell's Independent Sports 6500 metres,

Starting at 10.30am at the Woodvale Recreation Reserve in Janaways Road, Woodvale.

From Eaglehawk, veer right at the Eaglehawk Town Hall, travel approx. 5km, follow the Raywood signs, before turning right into Janaways Road.

The Children's race will commence the proceedings

At 10.05am, followed by presentation for Race 3 at

10.20am, prior to commencing the main race.

Entries for Woodlands 8km on the 1st June are as good as closed, but if you do wish to run, please contact Adam Parker immediately!

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic

Club; please contact Club Vice President- Adam Parker on

0409866197, otherwise check out the CLUB

WEBSITE at; www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Follow us on Twitter at;

www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub

Like our page on Facebook

Kel Pell 6500 Metres Handicap

Ryan Shelton 29.55, Ben Goode 23.28, Melinda Gilligan 34.06, Rick Ermel 25.51, Paul Bennett, 27.03, Jesse Noden 27.03, Jessica O'Hara 28.00, Adam Parker 23.24, Daniel Ryan 23.32, Phil Noden 22.40, Chook Stewart 26.59, Ingrid Douglass 27.25 (Fastest Female), Timon Dooley 22.12 (Fastest Time), Kyall Britten 22.44, Lyn Crome 32.06, Peter Noden 26.06. Demi Goodall-Hoffman 32.24, Terry Crome 28.06, John Bailey 28.07, Jacob Nolan 23.40, Josh Sait 23.34, Stuart Lang 29.22, Kerrieanne Hocking 30.57, George Flack 31.04, Greg Hilson 27.03, Brett Gilligan 27.04, Gabrielle Sait 36.25, John Rose 30.22, Austin Beamish 31.26, Mitchell Hocking 26.39, Caitlyn Hocking 32.10, Rhonda Schultz 40.13, Ann-Maree Reid 32.27, Mark Perdon 33.19, Tony Sait 35.19, Richard Schultz 42.20

Children's 1000 Metres

Jack Parker 6.15, Daniel Noden 4.06, Connor Findlay 4.15, Matthew Noden 3.51, Ava Stewart 4.30, Ava Bibby 5.25, Isabella Eliis 5.40, Baxter Parker 5.41